Home » Foreign Palates » Easy Pecan Pie Recipe

Easy Pecan Pie Recipe

Now I’ll have to visit my Uncles Pecan Tree, Cant wait brings me back memories of great Pecan Pies I’ve got to try.

Cauldrons and Cupcakes

Pecan pie

“Earth is here so kind, that just tickle her with a hoe and she laughs with a harvest.”
~ Douglas Jerrold 1803-1857

Something very cool happened yesterday afternoon as we went for a family walk to wheel the rubbish bin (it’s a glamorous life on the farm LOL!) down our long driveway to the road.

As I trailed behind Ben and the dogs I spied a funny shaped rock on the grass.

Only it wasn’t a rock, it was a pecan nut!

pecans

The straggly-looking trees lining one side of our driveway are young pecan trees and this year was their first fruiting. They were planted before we came, and we’ve nursed them along, not knowing what they were.

Oh my goodness. I’m a pecan farmer!!!

Ben and I scrabbled around and I filled my apron pocket with nuts. There are still a few more to drop, but it’s not a bad first…

View original post 425 more words

Leave a comment your feedback is appreciated

